More club stars added to WP 7’s mix!

Following last week’s announcement of the WP 7’s training squad, Head Coach Bobby Joubert has since included several top club rugby talents into his 30-man training squad.

Brackenfell’s Muhijdeen Davids, Paarl’s Conroy Eiman, as well as Pniel Villagers duo Cameron April and Chevandre van Schoor have all been drafted into the DHL WP 7’s Training squad.

They joined up with the squad this week which also includes WP U19 star Shane Ordeson and Junior Springbok and Blitzbok Zain Davids.

Hamilton’s duo Tsepo Manaka and Siya Alam have also been included.

The final squad will be formalized during the WP Club Rugby 7’s tournament where trials will take place.

Player Name Club
1. Joel Booysen Belhar
2. Mario Wilson Belhar
3. James Murphy Maties
4. Duncan Saal Maties/WP
5. Paul De Wet Maties/WP
6.Janco Conradie Durbell
7. Cameron April Pniel Villagers
8. Dean Tattersal Milnerton
9. Nico Leonard Durbell
10. Niyaas Johnson SK Walmers
11. Ethan Coenraad Belhar
12.Illyaaz Petersen Villagers
13.Nico Philander Young Peoples
14. Jacquin Moses Kuilsriver
15. Tyron Scholtz Tygerberg
16.Stewart Jacobs Tygerberg
17. Minenhle Bush Mthethwa Tygerberg
18. Dale van Schalkwyk Tygerberg
19.Nazeem Wood St. Georges
20. Conroy Ieman Paarl
21. Iewan Bartels Hamiltons
22. Ovian Engelbrecht Helderberg
23. Delian Dupreez Belhar
24.Vernon True UWC
25. Ruan Mostert UWC
26. Braam Ells Maties
27. Angelo Nelson Belhar
28. Che Klassen UWC
29. Siya Alam Hamiltons
30. Tsepho Manaka Hamiltons
31. Muhijdeen Davids Brackenfell
32. Jevandre Van Schoor Pneil Villagers
33. Micane Fick WP
34. Zane Davids WP
35. Andre Manual WP
36. Shaine Ordeson WP U19
37. Daniel Roberts Tygerberg
38. Dalen Goliath Durbell
39. Kurt-Lee Arendse UWC

Leave a Reply